Change in latitude

I just got back from an awesome vacation week of family, beach and surfing. This kind of surfing included knee to thigh high sized waves, which are perfect for me to continue to learn how to surf, and also good to get my kids to enjoy a few rides. I usually get to surf once a year as I visit my father on the east coast. He is kind enough to store my longboard, 9’6″ Dewey Weber built in the 80’s. This board is a classic and helps me progress with my limited ability to surf. Each year I try to prepare for this week, countless push ups, core exercise and yoga all in hopes to be better equipped for the fitness of surfing. Part of the plan this year was to try and improve recovery after each session. I used both our Kermise and Recover embrocations to make the most of the recovery time.

Family, beach and surfing. It was a great week, and I feel very blessed.

Thanks for checking out the blog.

20130402-212445.jpg

20130402-212458.jpg

20130402-212508.jpg

talk to me. ~sportif

